Recorder MusicMail

Recorder Music from Zydeco

Catalogues] [Order form] [The Recorder Magazine]  


Bach, J.S.

Fugue in G Minor A transcription in the original key of the fugue BWV 578. Not hard at the appropriate steady tempo, though the alto player is challenged with a high A-flat. £2.75


Bach, J.S.

Fugue in C Major A transcription of the fugue from the Toccata, Adagio and Fugue BWV 564 in the original key. Very rewarding for the experienced group with good fingers and accurate ensemble. £2.75


Scarlatti, D.

Sonata in G Minor A transcription of the sonata in B Minor K.87. £2.75


Sweelinck, J.P.

Engelsche Fortuyn A transcription of Sweelinck's keyboard variations on the popular tune of the seventeenth century, 'Fortune my Foe'. £2.75


Joplin, S.

Pineapple Rag This arrangement is good fun for tune-starved bass players! £2.75


Hodges, M.

The Little Black Rose A delicate fantasy on the Irish folk-tune 'Roisin Dubh'. Musically rewarding for expressive players, especially those with technical resources like alternative fingerings. £4.50

All pieces are for recorder quartet - soprano (descant), alto (treble), tenor and bass. Score and parts supplied. Computer set and professionally printed with covers.


Recorder MusicMail, Scout Bottom Farm, Mytholmroyd, West Yorkshire, HX7 5JS, U.K.

Tel +44 (0)1422 882751 Fax +44 (0)1422 886157 or e-mail

 Catalogues] [Order form] [The Recorder Magazine]

Last updated 9/2/2004